Reflection Letter

Reflection Letter

                Over this past semester I think that I’ve grown in being able to revise my papers a lot more easily and with less stress that it might change my paper for the worse. I think I put more thought into my revisions and wasn’t afraid to make them.

                When brainstorming and developing ideas for paper topics I always look at what I can develop my thoughts the most on and what kind of personal addition I can make to it that I might not be able to make with other topics. I think I’ve become better at making outlines and using full information so that I know the direction my paper is going and just how I am going to get there.

                The peer revisions were very helpful in getting other people’s opinions how what changes would be wise to change before I turn it in. It also gave me time to think about my paper and try to come up with things to change on my own.

                I think my writing style has not changed much through the semester, but my organization in brainstorming, outlining and writing my paper has improved. I am able to do these things more thoroughly and do it the way I want it the first time. I don’t dread the brainstorming process or researching when I know that I am much more organized and know how to put the information into a useful form before I write my paper as well as in my paper. I’ve become more clear on the process of creating citations and that will be helpful in many classes.

                I was unfamiliar with WOVE at the beginning of the semester and learned how to use effective visuals. This assignment was different than other assignments I’ve ever done in an English class and it showed the importance of visuals and how they are put together and presented.  I think I gained some practice in doing the oral presentations and also giving feedback to other people while presenting.

                Overall I think I learned a few things in this class to continue to use in my writing for future English classes as well as other classes.

Posted on December 13, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment